The HRLC is managed by a Board of Directors and also receives expert guidance and advice from a high-level Advisory Committee.

Click here to view the Human Rights Law Centre Constitution

The Board

  • Cathy Branson (Chair) Former President of the Australian Human Rights Commission and former judge of the Federal Court of Australia
  • Jamie Gardiner, Vice-President, Liberty Victoria
  • Melanie Schleiger, Manager, Equality Law, Victoria Legal Aid
  • Jon Webster, Partner, Allens
  • Carolyn Creswell, Founder & Managing Director, Carman’s Fine Foods
  • Andrew Carriline, Non-Executive Director
  • Chris Sidoti (International human rights consultant and former Australian Human Rights Commissioner)
  • Padma Raman, Executive Director at Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Tim Goodwin, Barrister and Foundation Board Member of the Roberta Sykes Indigenous Education Foundation
  • Sue Woodward, Director, National Projects, Justice Connect

The Advisory Committee

  • Daniel Creasey (Special Counsel, Colin Biggers & Paisley)
  • Vanessa Lesnie (Impact Investing Australia)
  • Dr John Tobin (Associate Professor, Melbourne Law School)